Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Ok here's the situation:
I have a lord already within 2" of a necron unit. Neither have moved. He joins the squad and teleports through the monolith in order to get the extra wwb rolls. Can the necron lord then leave the squad when both move? I'm pretty sure he can, as it says on 50 of the rulebook that the only thing he has to do to break from the unit is move outside coherency. As neither have moved I'm pretty sure I can do this.
Let me know what you guys think!
your lord leaves the unit by being out of coherency at the end of the movement phase, so no probs with your idea
It seems like it would be against the intent (something gw never thought about occuring with monolith teleportation), but not against the rules as written.
I can't find any rules resticting the number of times a character can join/leave a unit in a turn so technically yes.
Nevermore Chapter: 6200 pts; 97/49/11; Longest Streak: 9 Wins/4 Losses; Nearing Completion
After reading the first post more carefully I have to say no.
Since your Lord joins the unit by moving into coherency with them. This is taken into account at the end of the movement phase, so you cannot join a unit at the beginning of the phase and leave at the end.
If he was already part of the unit then no dramas.