Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Can a transport vehicle move after a unit has MOVED to get into 2" embarking distance if the transport vehicle did not move at all that turn? Page 62 of the rule book under Embarking explains it but doesnt really make much sense. Say, you have a Land Raider 6" ahead of your troops that does not move until the troop moves up 6" to embark then the vehicle moves a further 12" forward. :x
yes , after the "entire " unit has embarked the vehical may move normaly
Thought for the day: A Burning Heretic , Will brighten the Decor of any room.
All I can tell is that yes, you may move the vehicle if IT didn't move, and your squad moved every model into embarking range. It doesn't say anything about the embarking squad moving to embark and whatnot, so I'd have to say yes, as it specifically talks about the vehicle not moving.
Okay, thanks, I know it's in the rulebook but I am just not so sure if it's a typo in the wording.