More than 2 HQ? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: More than 2 HQ?

  1. #1
    Senior Member SilverMane's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Cape Town,South Africa
    Age
    24
    Posts
    797
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    101 (x3)

    More than 2 HQ?

    Simple question where in the SM dex does it state you can have more then 2 HQ units?


    Quote Originally Posted by Killer Clown
    Aren't we just the popular boy! Your title should read 'stud muffin of LO'!

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    LO Zealot
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Age
    38
    Posts
    1,568
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    280 (x6)

    Normal SM can only have 2 HQ, though one HQ can have multiple independent characters in a command squad. Space wolves, however, are different... They require one HQ per set amount of points of their roster.

  4. #3
    Senior Member SilverMane's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Cape Town,South Africa
    Age
    24
    Posts
    797
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    101 (x3)

    Yeah i mean multiple in a command squad. Where excatly does it state that?

    Quote Originally Posted by Killer Clown
    Aren't we just the popular boy! Your title should read 'stud muffin of LO'!

  5. #4
    Member snazzed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Vancouver, BC, Canada
    Posts
    42
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Confused

    Ok, so I'm confused...

    Multiple independant characters in a command squad... Soe does this mean you can have a Master + Librarian + Chaplain in 1 Unit and call it 1 HQ Choice? Maybe throw in a Command Squad for good measure? Surely this isn't legal?

    Thanks
    Snazzed

  6. #5
    LO Zealot magnet_man's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Raleigh, NC
    Age
    37
    Posts
    1,330
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    126 (x4)

    Yes it is legal and was covered quite thoroughly in this thread:
    http://www.librarium-online.com/foru...sm-hq-ics.html (SM HQ and ICs)

    You have to take a Commander, Librarian or Chaplain with a Command Squad and then you can attach a Chaplain and a Librarian to it. Rules for this are at SM Codex page 21 under the section "Space Marine Characters" point 3.

    I suggest you read through the above thread as there is a lot of helpful info posted about how to treat the IC's in the unit.
    Last edited by magnet_man; September 8th, 2006 at 18:22.
    Tim Wright

    "The internet perceives censorship as damage, and routes around it."
    -John Gilmore

  7. #6
    Son of LO darkreever's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    NJ, U.S.
    Age
    28
    Posts
    5,129
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    186 (x8)

    Quote Originally Posted by magnet_man
    You have to take a Master with a Command Squad and then you can attach a Chaplain and a Librarian to it.
    Just remember that its any commander who can do that not just a master.

    Take my love, take my land, take me to where I cannot stand; I don't care I'm still free, you can't take the sky from me.

    "The difference between gods and daemons largely depends upon where one is standing at the time."- Lorgar
    Member of the Fluff Masters Clan

  8. #7
    Son of LO tarzen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    3,023
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    121 (x8)

    you can use this same horrible twist to stick a librarian into a librarian led command squad. give them both FoD, and avoid even fighting to win=(
    My armies:
    16,000+ of Eldar (only need flyers)
    7,000+ of Nids (want heirophant)
    6,000+ of Space Marines (need rever titan)
    4,400+ of Cygnar (all models for the faction)
    1,500+ of Legion (just started)

  9. #8
    LO Zealot magnet_man's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Raleigh, NC
    Age
    37
    Posts
    1,330
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    126 (x4)

    Whoops, I meant Commander above. In my head they're almost synonymous because I so rarely use them. Thanks for pointing that out.
    Tim Wright

    "The internet perceives censorship as damage, and routes around it."
    -John Gilmore

  10. #9
    LO Zealot
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Age
    38
    Posts
    1,568
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    280 (x6)

    Quote Originally Posted by tarzen
    you can use this same horrible twist to stick a librarian into a librarian led command squad. give them both FoD, and avoid even fighting to win=(
    You'd need to use both HQ slots to get two Librarians, but it would not be fun to face that unless you're fearless...

  11. #10
    Member marv335's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Age
    43
    Posts
    147
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    22 (x1)

    Quote Originally Posted by moob
    You'd need to use both HQ slots to get two Librarians, but it would not be fun to face that unless you're fearless...
    no you don't.
    the reasons why are quoted in the thread already.
    you can have up tp 3 IC and 10 marines in one HQ slot.
    "i am a leaf in the wind, see how i soar"

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts