Ripper/Nurgling Swarms Point Cost - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    8
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Ripper/Nurgling Swarms Point Cost

    How are the point costs calculated for these swarms? The codex says "XX points per model" should that actually be "XX per base".

    We are trying to play WYSIWYG and this possible incorrect wording is causing a stirr.

    To represent true WYSIWYG each base will have 3 ripper/nurgs, but the cost of 1 base would be tripled due to this wording.

    Thanks for your help!


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Illustrator Extraordinair Adrian MalSeraph's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    New York State
    Age
    28
    Posts
    2,579
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    192 (x7)

    Cost of swarms like those is worked out per base.

    Treat the base as one model with three wounds, and there you have it.

  4. #3
    Senior Member Lamenter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Hannover, Germany
    Age
    40
    Posts
    571
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    73 (x2)

    Quote Originally Posted by WailingDoom
    To represent true WYSIWYG each base will have 3 ripper/nurgs, but the cost of 1 base would be tripled due to this wording.
    As Adrian said - one model = one base for calulating points.

    In most cases people use 3 Nurglings or Rippers (or Scarabs) on a base becasue a base has 3 wounds. But you can glue on as many as you want (or only one, if you don't have enough models, but it looks really bad). It doesn't change the rules aspect.
    Shut up and play.

  5. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    8
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Thank you both for your replies. They were both clear and simple and perfectly understandable!

    Thanks.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts