Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I have a question regarding SM independent characters and veteran skills. I searched through the codex and the FAQ but couldn't find an answer.
If you take a command squad you can give an IC (for example a Commander) and all attached ICs (for example Librarian and Chaplain) veteran skills.
What happens if all members of the command squad die and the ICs go back to IC status? Do they keep the skill?
What happens if you then attach the newly independent character to a squad that has the same skill?
For example: I take a Terminator Librarian and give him a Terminator command squad and buy the furious charge upgrade. The command squad then gets killed. Does the Librarian get to keep furious charge? What happens if I then attach him to another squad of Assault Terminators that also have the furious charge ability, can they all use the ability?
Personally I would/want to say yes in all cases.
Apologies if this one has benn answered before.
Shut up and play.
1)Easy, the skill was paid for on the IC, therefore he retains it.
2)Nothing special, they just have the same skill.
Yes, in all cases.