Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
on first turn what roll is needed to strike a vehicle?
so i infiltrate and attack a vehicle before it moves, what does it count as having moved?
this may be in the main rulebook but i don't have it on me at the moment and was curious for a seperate discussion on whats the best vehicle killing chaos lord
(ps if you give a power fist to a monstrous creature am i correct in saying it does nothing to penetration rolls? )
i know i should read my rulebook but i'm at work and it is at home and well you guys are all so knowledgeable
Powerfists double the base strength of a model up to a maximum of 10. Therefore I believe that a monstrous creature with a PF would have an AP values of 10+2D6, but I could be wrong. (pg 41 and pg 55, BG
"The internet perceives censorship as damage, and routes around it."
As magnet man stated, vehicles are stationary at the start of the game. Remember that if you assault a non-immobilized skimmer you'll need 6's to hit regardless of whether it moved or not, though.
Also, a PF wielding MC can either use the PF for double strength + 1D6 or use its base strength + 2D6. The monstrous creature rules on page 55 state that if the MC uses any strength enhancing items (such as a Wraithlord with a Dreadnought CCW), it loses the extra die to the penetration roll.
You should note that u cant give a statured chaos lord a power fist, so u will b doing base strength + 2d6