Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Simple question... inthe rule book it says turn one: n/a, turn two: 4+ etc.
is that game turns or player turns?
ie, if i opt to go second, do i get to roll for a deep strike right off the bat on my first turn?
Last edited by INQ; October 24th, 2006 at 09:39.
game turns AFAIK...
although, in the FAQ they said that every time it says turn it should be taken as... i cant remember, someone can pick that up...
but i think the intent is to be game turns, whatever the interpretation is (otherwise you could have your reserves coming on in your opponents turn... not always great)
Game turn. No matter which way you throw it around gramatically, you and your opponent both must have one full turn before you start rolling for reserves.
So you start rolling for reserves at the beginning of your second turn.
But I call to God, and the LORD saves me.
Mirage Arcana Podcast
The "A Smart Player Will..." theory is a complete paradox. If we make an assumption that everything we do is outsmarted, then theoretically we can never win.
BGB FAQ lays it out clear "always assume the word "turn" to mean "player turn". This is NOT true for the "Organizing a battle" section, where the opposite is true.
BGB p 77 is the start of OaBattle section, and p 86 is the end of it. P 84 and p 85 is where reserves are listed.
Thus, reserves, by the definition listed above, falls into the turn refers to game turn unless specified. Game turns are listed bgb p 14, for further info on what that entails.
16,000+ of Eldar (only need flyers)
7,000+ of Nids (want heirophant)
6,000+ of Space Marines (need rever titan)
4,400+ of Cygnar (all models for the faction)
1,500+ of Legion (just started)