Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
In battle reports i read quite often about a unit "clearing its killing zone, then couldnt
consolidate into a unit, so dies to shooting" .
Maybe these people mixing it up with the Sweeping Advance rule, which states that
your unit cant SA if there is no base-to-base contact between the victor and the loser?
I mean, if the "cleared out" unit does not fall back, then the compulsory Pile In moves
should make base-to-base contact between the two unit, if those no more than 12 inches away.
Yet, not one occassion i read something like this: "my CC machine killed everybody in its reach,
no base-to-base contact, the nearest model of the still standing unit is 3.1 inches away, out of
CC, it died to a Railgun shot."
Am i right, that the CC does not end because there are no "engaged" units, if there are still
"locked" models left?
What you are saying sounds right to me. Do you have a link to this battle report you're talking about? Perhaps that'll help us understand the situation better.
"The internet perceives censorship as damage, and routes around it."
If the unit passes its leadership check, they pile in as normal.
Thats my understanding of it.
Mirage Arcana Podcast
The "A Smart Player Will..." theory is a complete paradox. If we make an assumption that everything we do is outsmarted, then theoretically we can never win.