Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
simple question, Can you teleport into Close Combat????? after you teleport can you move that turn?
I'm going to assume that you mean deep strike when you say teleport. You cannot move within 1" of an enemy unit during your movement phase and so you wouldn't be able to teleport into close combat. Also, you cannot move after deep striking. I'd give page numbers but I don't have my book with me.
Last edited by Ashadow; October 30th, 2006 at 18:08.
does teleporting count as being stationary?
Are you referring to necron teleportation or deep strike teleportation?
No, deep striking units (Terminators teleporting into battle) count as having moved (pg 84 of the BGB, last sentence under deepstriking). However, if this unit is terminators they can still shoot as terminator armour allows units to move and shoot heavy weapons (SM Codes, pg 25).
"The internet perceives censorship as damage, and routes around it."
No you cannot. you have to place your models at least 1'' away from enemy models.Originally Posted by BladeweaverNo you cannot. the teleportation counts as having moved. As mentioned by magnet_man already your terminators can still shoot their full number of shots with heavy weapons. You also cannot assault.Originally Posted by Bladeweaver
Be careful: Some units have rules that are similar to deepstriking with slight modifications (Drop pods and Demon summoning for example, also I think the Necron teleportation works slightly differently) so don't get them confused.
Shut up and play.
i think necron teleporting says to re-enter play using the deep strike rules...
i ask cus my friend fields a 800pt nurgle deamon prince that can "Teleport into CC". i had to find out if that is BS or not. but from what i gathered from you guys he cannot teleport into CC. Making my games that much easier. THNX GUYS!!!
He could have a DP that flys, or a DP that moves 6"+D6" then assaults 12".