CSM Bike Lord/AC and Melta - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Senior Member Shoal07's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Age
    36
    Posts
    499
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    58 (x1)

    CSM Bike Lord/AC and Melta

    Ok, here's the short and sweet. Can I put a melta, flamer, or plasma on a CSM Bike AC or Lord w/Bike upgrade? If you say yes, please site your responce. Right now, I am hearing "no" based on the Codex not saying that you can. ACs and Lords have to take upgrades from the armory, and it does not say they can put them on their bikes.

    R.I.P. Iron Warriors, you will be missed.



  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Advocatus Diaboli Rork's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Prowling LO, looking for fresh meat.
    Posts
    4,571
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    476 (x8)

    The wargear entry for the Chaos Space marine bike specifically allows you to upgrade the bolters to a special weapon.

    (mine might be out of date, check it again in your own book).


    Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.

    Quote Originally Posted by amishcellphone
    <3 rork. He does all the arguing so I don't have to.

  4. #3
    Senior Member Shoal07's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Age
    36
    Posts
    499
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    58 (x1)

    Quote Originally Posted by Rork View Post
    The wargear entry for the Chaos Space marine bike specifically allows you to upgrade the bolters to a special weapon.

    (mine might be out of date, check it again in your own book).
    Yes, for "normal" bikers, but not for ACs. It says their upgrades come from the armory.
    R.I.P. Iron Warriors, you will be missed.



  5. #4
    LO's Shadow Captain Lost Nemesis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Virginia, USA
    Age
    28
    Posts
    12,783
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    830 (x8)

    Quote Originally Posted by Shoal07 View Post
    Yes, for "normal" bikers, but not for ACs. It says their upgrades come from the armory.
    I believe he was talking about the actual Chaos Space Marine Bike entry in the Armoury... which, according to my own codex (note: mine is the edition before the latest, but 95% of the stuff is still correct) the CSM Bike from the Armoury specifically states the weapon upgrades you want.

  6. #5
    Firefly Skarsgard's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Outer Rim
    Age
    44
    Posts
    4,209
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    399 (x8)

    Mine says the same thing.

    Its under the chaos bike entry in the wargear section.
    Mirage Arcana Podcast
    The "A Smart Player Will..." theory is a complete paradox. If we make an assumption that everything we do is outsmarted, then theoretically we can never win.

  7. #6
    Senior Member Shoal07's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Age
    36
    Posts
    499
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    58 (x1)

    Thanks everyone. It does say under the bike entry on pg 16 (I do have the newest codex) that the combi bolter can be upgraded to Melta/Plasma/Flamer and it gives the point cost. This means a Bike squad with AC can have 3 meltas!
    R.I.P. Iron Warriors, you will be missed.



  8. #7
    Now with STFU flames! Caluin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Age
    36
    Posts
    5,917
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    708 (x8)

    Quote Originally Posted by Shoal07 View Post
    This means a Bike squad with AC can have 3 meltas!
    Only if the Aspiring Champion purchases his bike from the Armoury. Which would be a waste of points, since he already has one.


  9. #8
    Senior Member Shoal07's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Age
    36
    Posts
    499
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    58 (x1)

    Quote Originally Posted by Caluin View Post
    Only if the Aspiring Champion purchases his bike from the Armoury. Which would be a waste of points, since he already has one.
    Ah, that does makes sense. So, a LT could have a melta, and then he could join a squad of 3 bikes with 2 meltas. I'll have to see how that works points wise. Might not be worth the effort. However, if the LT is your only Lord it might be worth it, but I wouldn't do it just for the melta.
    R.I.P. Iron Warriors, you will be missed.



+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts