Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I dont know how to ask this question directly so I am just going to go ahead with an example.. :x
Let's say.. A Librarian w/ Force Weapon, Bolt Pistol, and Terminator Honour gets 6 attacks on the charge against a brood of 3 Tyranid Warriors, but only 3 hits managed to hit and wound with a successful Psychic Test. What happens next? All 3 Warrior dies? The rulebook indicate that you must remove multi-wound models wherever possible, and you must allocate wounds before armour saves are being rolled. Isnt it right? So, I am assuming that the first 2 hits are on 1 Warrior, and the 3rd hit are on the 2nd Warrior, in total, only 2 Warriors died from the Force weapon.
Last edited by nekochen; November 3rd, 2006 at 04:26.
wow, I'm not so sure on this one.
My first guess would be only 2 die. You dish out 2 wounds normally to one of them and it dies. A second one takes a single wound but then the force weapons ability fries him.
I could easily be wrong though.
As far as I'm aware you may only make one Psychic Test with a Force Weapon per turn, and that one Test only lets you instantly kill a single model. That, at least, is what the Force Weapon's description says to me.
"The internet perceives censorship as damage, and routes around it."
id say 2 warriors die (as much as i dont like it... im a nid player)
2 wounds on 1 warrior, then the force weapon kills another
i think you're meant to allocate the wounds (2 on 1 and 1 on another) then make the psychic test (and you choose to make it on the 1 wound rather than the 2)
you have three (3) wounds scored on a multi-wound model unit that has three (3) x two (2) wounds. That means one (1) model is removed and a second model suffers one (1) wound. This multi-wound model can then be subjected to the Force Weapon's special rule, and is removed after a successful psychic test. So in total two (2) nid warriors die, leaving one (1) warrior with two (2) wounds.
Now if you would have used a Plague sword, you might have killed all three of them, if you are lucky with your instant-killed-dice rolls.
Shut up and play.
Does anybody want to confirm this with the GW staff or direct service?
Unfortunately, GW staff and/or direct service reps don't know the rules better than anyone else, nor are their answers official. One time in a GW shop, I saw a red shirt playing a game and when his chaplain-led assault squad lost combat, he rolled for morale check, failed, and fell back off the board before someone pointed out they are fearless....