Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
If an army consists of two or more detachments, does that also allow two or more one of a kind wargear or units? For example...
Two Space Marine detachments, can both take an iron halo?
Two Necron detachments, can both take a C'tan?
I ask, becuase the first one makes sence, one per battle force, but the second doesn't, more then one nightbringer?
strictly speaking I belive the rule of the book is 0-1 is per army, not per detachment, though if you did use up a full detachtment and are working on a second, it might be wise to ask the other person you are playing if its all right with them if you can take a second 0-1 unit, since it might be more reasonable to take say two iron halos in higher point games where you have honestly filled up all possible detacthments (such as 4k +) then in a 2k point game where your just taking two more troop and a second hq just to get the extra iron halo. In the end it mostly comes down to your oponents conset imo, though by the rule of the book the answer is no.
"Q. If you are fielding two or more detachments, do the limits for wargear/units/vehicles that are limited in number (0-1 Battlewagons or Iron Halos for example) still apply?
A. Yes, unless the armies are discrete, ie. in a Blood Angels/Ultramarines alliance each could have an Iron Halo."