IG Griffon vs Infernus Shell - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Junior Member Nybbas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Montreal, Canada
    Age
    38
    Posts
    13
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    -1 (x0)

    IG Griffon vs Infernus Shell

    Hello

    I would like to clarified the infernus shells rules. It said any unit hit by the shells ( ordinance blast) mus do an immediat fallback move.

    -Does it mean fearless unit are affected ?

    -Does it mean I don't need to wound ?

    -Does it mean a unit doing a fallback move outside the table is dead ?


    -Finally, cheezee question, does it mean with a bit of luck the Griffon can remove from the game 3 unit in the first turn ???

    Many Thanks


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Drills baby. Da Mighty Camel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Eskisltuna, Sweden
    Age
    27
    Posts
    6,481
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    525 (x8)

    The Inferno shells (Imperial Armour, right?) forces the enemy to make a Fall-back move if wounded or if the unit is hit (doesn't remember which one...). Fearless units are unaffected since they are immune to Fallbacks.

    How cna you hit three units with the Griffon?

  4. #3
    Member Marious's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Tyler, Texas, USA
    Age
    28
    Posts
    192
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    10 (x1)

    Quote Originally Posted by Da Mighty Camel View Post
    The Inferno shells (Imperial Armour, right?) forces the enemy to make a Fall-back move if wounded or if the unit is hit (doesn't remember which one...). Fearless units are unaffected since they are immune to Fallbacks.
    Quote Originally Posted by Da Mighty Camel View Post

    How cna you hit three units with the Griffon?
    Yes, the rules state that Fearless units are immune to fallback and morale, so this tactic would not work on them. You just need to hit, but you dont have to wound. It was explained to me as being simular to fury of the ancients, in that you just have to hit the unit for them to be affected, not that you actually have to deal a wound.

    And yes, any unit that falls back off the table edge is considered dead for VPs

    as to the cheese question, how is that even possible?
    Ist doch so gut gewürzt und so schön flambiert und so liebevoll auf Porzellan serviert Dazu ein guter Wein und zarter kerzenschein Ja da lass ich mir Zeit Etwas Kultur muss sein.

  5. #4
    Junior Member Nybbas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Montreal, Canada
    Age
    38
    Posts
    13
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    -1 (x0)

    about cheezee combo

    Sorry, I forgot to say " If I put 3 griffons for a ridiculous price of 255 with infernus shells"
    This is kind of lame...with a minimum of luck, I couild destroy 3 unit on first turn...goodway to make friend

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts