Open topped transports and shooting - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Son of LO Tenozuma's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    0 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

    198 (x7)

    Open topped transports and shooting

    I don't have a rulebook with me right now, but this is a question I can't remember the answer to. If you have a squad, and it is inside an open topped transport, and they both want to shoot, do they both have to target the same enemy unit or can they split fire? I know that if they are dismounted they can target different enemies but if they are on the transport, how does it work? Thankyou and good-day.

    Quote Originally Posted by Aussie Bogan
    Teno, you are so godlike I almost creamed my pants!
    Tenozuma - The Burninator... I came, I saw, I posted.
    Dark Eldar player.

    Feel free to PM if you want any advice or help with anything.
    Assume everything I say has a "what I think" disclaimer.

    Hang out with all the other Aussie and NZ members at The ANZAC Clan.
    Need advice, want to talk warhammer or just want a laugh? Come on LO Chat.

  2. Remove Advertisements

  3. #2
    LO Zealot
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    0 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

    280 (x6)

    When a squad is inside a transport, it is still a separate unit its own right... so it can fire at a different target just as if it was disembarked (assuming it has sight, range, passes any necessary target priority, etc).

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts