Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Ok here's the situation. My ranged unit that includes a Lascannon fires on an enemy squad with only 2 units. One is regular, the other has T3 and multiple wounds. My lascannon and another bolter score wounds. Can I assume the lascannon hit the multiple wound unit and therefore killed it or is there some other way of determining the hits?
This is really well covered in the BGB p. 26.
To paraphrase p.26: you don't assume which weapon hits which model, your opponent chooses which weapon hits which model. (Within the rules for multiple armour saves, etc.; I'm assuming they both have the same save in this situation.)
Last edited by Anacron; November 8th, 2006 at 21:21.
All the old Specialist Games resources are currently being uploaded at the Tactical Command forums, and you can find them here: http://www.sg.tacticalwargames.net/fanatic/.