Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
If combat drugs are used on a slaaneshi marine to increase its strength, will a power fist double the augmented strength (as it does with deamonic strength) up to 10?
Well i did actually search the Rules Help forum first, seems like a FAQ-like question. Couldn't find it though... :/
Thx for the answers anyway!
And for the page reference, this is answered in the main rulebook, page 46, right column, "Power Fist/Claw", line four: "Only the user's..."
"The meat things seek to destroy ourselves. They hunt us as we hunt them but they are weak and uncertain. The inferior flesh will be entirely destroyed, all biomatter consumed. Ourselves will fight to the last, all weak flesh must be devoured."
It's also very clearly referenced in the Chaos Space Marines FAQ which states that in 40k you always double before you add.
We all carry on,
When our brothers in arms are gone.
So raise your glass high
For tomorrow we die,
And return from the ashes you call.
Yeah ok I see its quite clear... I've been using the Army Builder program, and in most cases it adds the strength after it doubles... but not with D. Str + P. Fist, thats why I wondered. It obviously does this wrong then.
C'mon now, my friend. Use BEDMAS. You multiply before you add or subtract.