Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Say I have a chaos dread and it fire frenzies, and the conditions are just right for it to unload its guns into one of my own units. The roll for this was made at the beginning of the movement phase.
Can I use its smoke launchers(at the end of the movement phase) and effectively force it to not shoot at my own troops?
If so, is this sneaky and cheap?
You can't do that since the dreadnought must fire all its weapons - it is compelled to do so and as such can't fire its smoke launchers.
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone