Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I am new to the game and just fought my first battle this last weekend. The question came up when I VoD my immortals. The action counts as a move action for the lord, but can the Immortals still move and/or assault in this turn?
Necron Codex, page 15: "...immediately placed back anywhere on the table using the Deep Strike rules."
Rulebook, page 84: "Troops arriving via Deep Strike may not move or assault on the turn they arrive."
Rulebook says no.
All the old Specialist Games resources are currently being uploaded at the Tactical Command forums, and you can find them here: http://www.sg.tacticalwargames.net/fanatic/.