Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
A speeder moves 6"+ and penetrating hits count as glances but what happens if i shoot at it with an AP1 weapon, that weapon even if it only technically glanced would penetrate. So what happens does the shot glance or does it penetrate? My thanks in advance and if i'm wrong well then i've learned something new.
Legion Of Everblight: Abyslonia
Protectorate of Menoth: Grand Exemplar Kreoss
It's still a glancing hit. The old eldar codex went over it in good detail. It overrides penetrating hits.
Ask yourself why in the world would you trust a win loss record? Playing them yourself is the only way to tell.
The true joy in the game is playing down to the last model, no matter the odds.
Think of it this way - penetrating hits are downgraded to glancing hits after all the rolls, etc. So, the order would be:
You roll for penetration. You tie the AV. AP1 turns the glance into a penetrate. Skimmers Moving Fast turns the penetrate into a glance.
This is very clearly covered in the rulebook FAQ
War Record Since Sept 2005
Old Codex 48-20-9 Dark Eldar
New Codex 1-0-0 Dark Eldar