Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Ok, this came up in my last game... sort of.
Turn Sequesces go like so...
TeamB yadda yadda
The rules for Entangling (skip details to avoid Wrath of Copywrite) say they affect the unit in the following turn.
So if TeamA destroys TeamB's transport and the unit becomes entagled, that unit cannot move or shoot in their phase of Turn1, or is it in the following turn, IE their phase of Turn2? And if this is the case, can they shoot in their phase of T1?
It wouldn't make sense but thats how the wording looks to me. And of course we all know the rules aren't always "realistic".
The following player turn, not game turn.
as sinjin has stated. This is further clarified in the bgb FAQ.
16,000+ of Eldar (only need flyers)
7,000+ of Nids (want heirophant)
6,000+ of Space Marines (need rever titan)
4,400+ of Cygnar (all models for the faction)
1,500+ of Legion (just started)
Thanks all. Looks like we played it correctly. The wording had me a little concerned though.