Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I ask it because i see that for Land Speeders, the SM FAQ mentions that they count as having moved more than 12" on the turn they arrived.
Surely, they have the option of moving more than 12", in which case they cannot shoot.
But Walkers cant normally move over 6", (unless some "raging" of D6) so they can shoot, normally, i guess.
Is this right?
walkers can shoot the turn they arrive
Everything you have been told is a lie!
The FAQ ruling you are refering to has no baring on dreadnaughts, as Drop Pods work differently, and have thier own set of rules. Read the Drop Pod rules in Codex: Space Marines for specifics.
Um....deep-strike rules specifically say that you can only shoot, but can never move or assault.
And by deep-striking walkers, you mean drop pod right? The reason being that walkers can never deep-strike unless specified otherwise (which so far have not existed in their fullest sense)
And drop pod is different to a deep strike, even though they both use a scatter dice and 2D6 to determine where they land.
Well, i mean Sentinels armed with Heavy Flamers and given the Droop Troops doctrine.
For 40 points, it might be worth dropping them into ideal positions for the flamers.
In that case it does work. Drop and flame away.