Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I have a question about when you put a jump pack on a chaplain to add him into an assault squad.
Am I correct in thinking that for deployment he has to be deployed seperately from the assault marines, and will have to join them on your first movement phase?
If so, do you basically deploy him right to them, then declare on your movement phase that he is joining them, and then you move the whole unit, with him, the 12"?
I'm also not clear on that issue....Does declaring him part of the unit COUNT as your move? or do you move your assault group...then move your IC and then declare it?
Look at page 81 of the main rulebook. There it is stated that Independent Characters can start the battle already joined to the unit. Of course, you have to place it in coherency with the unit during deployment.