Bikes and Heavy Weapons - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Member Kheldar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    ITALY
    Age
    35
    Posts
    378
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    37 (x1)

    Bikes and Heavy Weapons

    Ok.

    We all know that a heavy weapon mounted on a bike can shoot even if it moved and then assault.

    But what about heavy weapons CARRIED by the rider.

    i.e. a character mounted on a bike that has some kind of HW choice in his wargear.

    Can he move and shoot or not?

    (I'd say no, as the rules are quite explicit in saying "weapons mounted", though a lot of people think otherwise)

    - Just love that maki! -

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    The Fallen Cheredanine's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    SW England
    Age
    48
    Posts
    7,745
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    411 (x8)

    No the rules are quite clearly stated, the special rule that allows bikes to fire weapons and still move/charge such as rapid fire and heavy weaponry only applies to weaponry mounted on the bike, not those carried by the rider. Modeling and forcing the issue by WYSIWYG does not change this
    Everything you have been told is a lie!


  4. #3
    Senior Member Forsaken2544's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    U.S. NAVY: Italy
    Age
    35
    Posts
    436
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    59 (x1)

    Actually Cheredanine, if you look under the Section regarding Heavy Weapons, it says heavy weapons carried by bikes. pg 29, under the note under heavy weapons.

    Carried

    It says nothing about being mounted or otherwise.

    unless I missed something somewhere else?
    * "I'm Significant!" -screamed the dust speck
    * "Call me old fashioned, but an evil ascension to power just isn't the same without someone chanting faux Latin in the background."

  5. #4
    Member Kheldar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    ITALY
    Age
    35
    Posts
    378
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    37 (x1)

    As usual, rules contradicting themselves!

    We will just have to wait for a FAQ then... :yes:
    - Just love that maki! -

  6. #5
    The Fallen Cheredanine's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    SW England
    Age
    48
    Posts
    7,745
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    411 (x8)

    Quote Originally Posted by Forsaken2544 View Post
    Actually Cheredanine, if you look under the Section regarding Heavy Weapons, it says heavy weapons carried by bikes. pg 29, under the note under heavy weapons.

    Carried

    It says nothing about being mounted or otherwise.

    unless I missed something somewhere else?
    IF you want to play RAW then that is heavy weapons carried by bikes (as opposed to heavy weapons carried by the riders of bikes) if you are happy playing in the spirit then the way it has always been and is probably intended is the same.

    The grammar an become a big arguement which no one will win after several thousand posts, not really interested in arguing about it mate on here or at a table
    Everything you have been told is a lie!


+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts