Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I was playing my brothers eldar army and he was wondering if you can use fleet after you disembark from a tank to enter cc.
I looked in his codex and it mentioned nothing about yes you can or no you can't
any help will be appresiated:yes:
Thanks caluin that just saved me from a devastating assault from harlies.
How so? He can not move within 1 inch during his fleet movement but he can always charge during the assault phase. I don't understand how this'll stop your brother from charging you?
"What do Humans know of our pain? We have sung songs of lament since before your ancestors crawled on their bellies from the sea."
- Farseer Eldrad Ulthran of Craftworld Ulthwe
Scorpion_062 is correct but is forgetting at least one exception (found in the Space Marine Codex). My Dark Eldar regulary Move 12" in the Raider, disembark 2", fleet 1-6" and assault 6". boo, yeah!
War Record Since Sept 2005
Old Codex 48-20-9 Dark Eldar
New Codex 1-0-0 Dark Eldar
I have a similar question. Can the warp spiders do their special assault phase jump, if they disembarked from a vehicle that moved?
Age is a state of mind, and since I have no mind, I don't age.
Check out my painting blog at http://gmansminipainting.blogspot.com/
Were you asking if you could fleet after disembarking or whether you could fleet into combat? The second question has been answered. If you were asking the first then the answer is yes-if the transport hasn't moved yet, or the the transport is open topped. If your allowed to move then your allowed to fleet. If you aren't allowed to move then your not allowed to fleet.
And as medic pointed out, you can asasualt from land raider variants.
As to the DE, by RAW, you cannot fleet after disembarking from a moved transport. Not gonna argue it here, it's been done. If you disagree or want specifics, just pmail me.
Lastly, caluin had it. And everyone else added good pieces.
If the transport has not moved this turn, the troops (not jump troops! =) may disembark up to 2" from the door. They may then move their normal movement (6" in all cases I can think of). They may then fleet if they have the fleet USR. During all this movement, they abide by the normal rules for movement, thus no moving through models, nor coming within 1" of enemy ones. At this point, they may declare charges, which follow the rules listed for assault moves.
16,000+ of Eldar (only need flyers)
7,000+ of Nids (want heirophant)
6,000+ of Space Marines (need rever titan)
4,400+ of Cygnar (all models for the faction)
1,500+ of Legion (just started)