Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I hit a 2000pts mark with my WH army, and plan to paint the Banner Holder model and possibly even use it (if I find 50+ spare points to spend on it, LOL). My question is:
Do models carrying banners, icons, holy relics count in shooting/charging phase as armed and participating? My model technically has the bolter over its shoulder, but the banner takes up both hands. I am not sure if there is any rule about that. Is the banner just extra gear and does not prevent the model from shooting/swinging (it comes from the armory from under the gear section)? It for sure does not say "two handed" in the description anywhere...
It is just war gear. Shoot away.