wound overload/ allocating wounds Q's - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 20
  1. #1
    Senior Member spec.ops's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    278
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    5 (x1)

    wound overload/ allocating wounds Q's

    i was wanting some info or clarification on these please.

    wound overload

    allocating wounds, dose this have to do with odd numbered troops or even or idk


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Junior Member GreekWonder's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Age
    27
    Posts
    11
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    I think you must distribute wounds evenly, and if there are more wounds taken then models then you distribute to the weaker units first (assuming they are weaker and being picked on). I don't have my rulebook on me but thats what I always thought it was.

  4. #3
    Illustrator Extraordinair Adrian MalSeraph's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    New York State
    Age
    28
    Posts
    2,579
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    192 (x7)

    The rule says that if you recieve more wounds from shooting than you have total wounds in your unit, your opponent may allocate wounds to specific models, and you must make armour saves on that particular model

    5 man tac squad
    4x Bolter
    1x Lascannon

    Takes 8 wounds.

    Each member takes 1 wound, leaving 3. Your opponent may allocate those three wounds to any squad member. Probably the Lascannon

    The Lascannon Marine must immediately take 3 armour saves, if he fails one, the Lascannon is removed, and the rest of the squad rolls saves as normal.

    Its sortof a sniper tactic if you will.

  5. #4
    Junior Member GreekWonder's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Age
    27
    Posts
    11
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Quote Originally Posted by Adrian MalSeraph View Post
    The rule says that if you recieve more wounds from shooting than you have total wounds in your unit, your opponent may allocate wounds to specific models, and you must make armour saves on that particular model

    5 man tac squad
    4x Bolter
    1x Lascannon

    Takes 8 wounds.

    Each member takes 1 wound, leaving 3. Your opponent may allocate those three wounds to any squad member. Probably the Lascannon

    The Lascannon Marine must immediately take 3 armour saves, if he fails one, the Lascannon is removed, and the rest of the squad rolls saves as normal.

    Its sortof a sniper tactic if you will.
    what would happen if the lascannon took more then one wound, that would seem kinda cheap if you took 8 wounds and failed 3 saves and only one guy dies because of how you allocated the wounds.

  6. #5
    Illustrator Extraordinair Adrian MalSeraph's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    New York State
    Age
    28
    Posts
    2,579
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    192 (x7)

    Quote Originally Posted by GreekWonder View Post
    what would happen if the lascannon took more then one wound, that would seem kinda cheap if you took 8 wounds and failed 3 saves and only one guy dies because of how you allocated the wounds.
    If you fail just one save, the rest of the wounds allocated to that model are wasted.

    That's it.

  7. #6
    Junior Member GreekWonder's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Age
    27
    Posts
    11
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Quote Originally Posted by Adrian MalSeraph View Post
    If you fail just one save, the rest of the wounds allocated to that model are wasted.

    That's it.
    ohhh I see what you said now, I didnt see that you said the opponent gets to choose I'm sorry, my bad.

  8. #7
    Senior Member spec.ops's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    278
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    5 (x1)

    and if i take less wounds than i have can i pick and chose who gets what?

    such as 3 crisis take 2 wounds, can i chose to give 1 crissis 2 wounds killing it, or if i so choose give one wound to two crissies?

  9. #8
    Illustrator Extraordinair Adrian MalSeraph's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    New York State
    Age
    28
    Posts
    2,579
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    192 (x7)

    Ah:

    If you take less wounds than total wounds in the squad, then you take armour saves as normal...

    BUT:

    You must remove whole models first.

    If you fail two of 3 armour saves you must remove one Crisis suit model, its very clear about this in the rulebook.

  10. #9
    Senior Member spec.ops's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    278
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    5 (x1)

    thanx

    Thanx man, i have only one last question and then ill shut up.

    if i have one crisis and one shield drone and i take 2 wounds.

    i then wish to designate both wounds onto the shield drone since it has a invulnerable save, but it fails and dies.

    does the last wound become a auto wound? or can i save?

    Thanxs again man :yes:

  11. #10
    Illustrator Extraordinair Adrian MalSeraph's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    New York State
    Age
    28
    Posts
    2,579
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    192 (x7)

    None of that.

    You have to use the majority rules.

    Because the Crisis suit has more wounds, its toughness and armour are in the majority, so you make saves against the suits armour.

    So, any failed saves go straight to the Crisis suit.

    Furthermore, if the drone CAN"T operate on its own, the drone goes with the suit.

    This is my speculation. I really need to confirm this with the rulebook and the Tau Codex.

    I'll get back to you when I find out the right information.
    Last edited by Adrian MalSeraph; December 12th, 2006 at 20:25.

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts