Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I'm wondering if the Callidus Assassin's Neural Shredder and C'tan Phase Sword count as 2 1-handed weapons or 1 1-handed and 1 2-handed. It isn't stated anywhere and I'm curious if she gets the bonus +1 attack for 2 CC weapons. Anyone able to enlighten me?
If it isn't stated, it isn't a combat weapon.
Only combat weapons and ranged weapons with the pistol rule can be used in close combat.
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone
The neural shredder is a pistol. I think it says this in the profile of the Callidus, but if it does not, then it does not say what type of weapon it is. If it does not say, then we have to use the next most official thing we can...the model itself. On the official GW model it is a pistol.
It is cases like this that we can let WYSIWYG work for us.
I see no problems here, the Shredder is not a Pistol or a Close Combat Weapon, so...
On the other hand, if you try to use WYSWYG, your opponent my complain about getting an extra attack for nothing.
How about putting many extra scything talons on each Hormagaunt, then claim the additional attacks for them, because its WYSWYG?
Actually looking into this more the Shredder isn't a pistol. Its an Assault 1 weapon. Now that doesn't 100% rule it out as a CC weapon since some special weapons could be, but usually its stated that it counts an an extra CC weapon in those special cases. So I'm gonna have to go with no extra attack, unfortunately.