Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Is it possible for a Space Marine Command Squad to actually use the Infilitrate special rule they are given access to? I would think not, given that the only way to take a Command Squad is to attach it to an HQ choice, none of which can be given the Infiltrate ability, and that the Infilitrate ability has an asterisk next to it in the rule book, which causes a unit with an ability to lose it when joined by an Independent Character. I'm curious, because I was flipping through the Space Marine codex trying to work out an all-Infiltrating army and realized that it's impossible with the current rules.
Also, why don't we say 'an unit'? I love English.
Would be sort of silly for them to have the option for the Command Squad to Infiltrate if they could never use it, don't you think?
In the same section that outlines giving the Veteran Skill to the Command Squad, it mentions that you purchase the skill for all characters that are attached to the unit as well.
As for the second question - because in the English Language, for every exception there is a rule.
Heh, that's what I get for scanning the Special Skills section instead of actually reading it.
I play my 40k with friendly fire.
Finally fixed the link!
i regularly infiltrate my command squad in my 10th company army.
a tremendously fun tactic.
"i am a leaf in the wind, see how i soar"