Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
So if there are multiple units in combat, and one of them wins with the other two enemies, how do you resolve the "fall back" rule?
For example unit A wins combat vs unit B and C. Unit A has I4, unit B I4, and unit C I5. They roll off their Init, and both B and C loose the rolls. Does A automaticaly kill them both, or can they only kill one and have to choose which?
This can come up in a normal game with 2 units from a player in combat with 1 unit of the other player. It also comes up a lot in multi player games, and these tend to have varying Init.
As there is no explicit rule for multiple sweeping advances in one combat, I see no reason not to use the standard sweeping advance rules -- both units B and C are destroyed.
Political language is designed to make lies sound truthful and murder respectable, and to give an appearance of solidity to pure wind.
If you're intruiged by doctors who are also ninjas, then this is the webcomic for you!
That is the latest I've been told, but myself and some of my buds have been playing it, that you can only chase down one unit, the others get away.
And if for example B runs, but C doesn't you can't chase down B because you are still locked in combat with C.
Thats how I see it, you are still locked because of unit C.Originally Posted by Gman
You can't chase someone down if someone else is stabbing you in the face.
I agree that both should die. I just imagine it as them shooting at them both while they run away (or something). Whatever, I think they should all defeated enemies (unless they are Eldar...).
AGLOCO - Earn money by browsing the internet!Originally Posted by Krevzi and Me