Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
In a game (I'm actually still playing) I deep striked my Terminator Command Squad onto the map, and it drifted onto a Bunker. Now, I maintain that the squad should teleport in on top of the bunker, but my opponent says they should be destroyed -- which should happen?
Hmm, tricky. This is one of those things you should discuss before the game.
A unit will only be killed if it lands in impassable terrain. So if the bunker has an area on the roof for troops or a ladder, they should survive. But if there isn't, I'd say you're out of luck. If there is no way of getting up there in the first place, by definition its impassable.
In future make sure you discuss the scenery with your opponent before setting up, it saves on a lot of hassle.
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone
Disagree with your notion that if you can't get there, then it is impassable. Think of a tower with stairs longer than 6". By definition, that would be impassable too. But by no means does that mean that you can't station troops there during deployment.
AS Rork put it, if it's not classified as impassable, then they aren't destroyed. That's the end of it.
16,000+ of Eldar (only need flyers)
7,000+ of Nids (want heirophant)
6,000+ of Space Marines (need rever titan)
4,400+ of Cygnar (all models for the faction)
1,500+ of Legion (just started)