Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
i think im posting in the right place, just a quick question.
id always been under the impression that on rolls to wound, rending functioned basically like a one in six power weapon, but my friend tells me you skip the whole to wound thing alltogether if you roll a six to hit, is this right? it just seem to kinda go outside the normal system, i wouldnt think just hitting would wound without even rolling it.
Assuming this is about 40k...
Rending for shooting weapons is on page 32 of the rulebook.
Rending for close combat weapons is on page 46 of the rulebook.
All is explained on those two pages, quite clearly.
This also goes in the 40k Rules Help forum, as I'm pretty sure you're asking about 40k, so consider topic booted. =)