Skimmers and Assaults - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Member cl30003000's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    222
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    5 (x1)

    Skimmers and Assaults

    Ok, so, not much time.

    Skimmers can only recieve glancing hits from 'shots' when they move over 6". If an Ork Tankbusta unit assaults the vehicle, and gets a penetrating hit with their Tankbusta Bombs (same rules as Krak Grenades for assault) does it become glancing or penetrating?

    Keep in mind that the book says "shots" and only refers to enemy fire, not assaults. Physics could go either way it seems. Thanks much, sorry it's so short.


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Illustrator Extraordinair Adrian MalSeraph's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    New York State
    Age
    28
    Posts
    2,579
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    192 (x7)

    The BGB is rather clear.

    Only against enemy shooting does the skimmer moving fast rule apply.

  4. #3
    Son of LO tarzen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    3,023
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    121 (x8)

    Quote Originally Posted by Adrian MalSeraph View Post
    The BGB is rather clear.

    Only against enemy shooting does the skimmer moving fast rule apply.
    oh not true mate.

    Which was further clarified with the eldar faq that laid out haywire grenades were reduced to.

    In short, no matter the source, the hit is reduced.

    Further, if you recheck bgb p 69, no where does it limit it to shooting. It just refers to hits that beat it's armour, thus all hits.
    My armies:
    16,000+ of Eldar (only need flyers)
    7,000+ of Nids (want heirophant)
    6,000+ of Space Marines (need rever titan)
    4,400+ of Cygnar (all models for the faction)
    1,500+ of Legion (just started)

  5. #4
    Illustrator Extraordinair Adrian MalSeraph's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    New York State
    Age
    28
    Posts
    2,579
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    192 (x7)

    I must be mixing up Ravenwing Rules with the Skimmer rules.

    Thanks, Tarzen

  6. #5
    Son of LO tarzen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    3,023
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    121 (x8)

    Quote Originally Posted by Adrian MalSeraph View Post
    I must be mixing up Ravenwing Rules with the Skimmer rules.

    Thanks, Tarzen
    no problem whatsoever.

    As to the ravenwing "Jink" rules, I have no clue. Very well could be that they only apply to shooting,
    My armies:
    16,000+ of Eldar (only need flyers)
    7,000+ of Nids (want heirophant)
    6,000+ of Space Marines (need rever titan)
    4,400+ of Cygnar (all models for the faction)
    1,500+ of Legion (just started)

  7. #6
    Illustrator Extraordinair Adrian MalSeraph's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    New York State
    Age
    28
    Posts
    2,579
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    192 (x7)

    Quote Originally Posted by tarzen View Post
    no problem whatsoever.

    As to the ravenwing "Jink" rules, I have no clue. Very well could be that they only apply to shooting,
    exactly, which is what I think caused the confusion...

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts