Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
What happens to a unit of swarms hit by an overkilling template weapon?
For instance I have a unit of rippers comming up the board and 3 are hit with the inferno cannon off a hell hound.
Do I lose 3 bases as three are wounded twice and then overkilled, or do I lose 6 bases as each wound causes two wounds, and each of those now 6 wounds overkills a base?
This is covered in the latest 40k FAQ http://us.games-workshop.com/errata/errata.htm See pg4 of the 40k Rulebook FAQ.
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone
Wow, that really seems unfair. Oh well, guess you just need to keep rippers from being hit with a strong blast. Oh, btw, it is one page 5 first colum.
Originally Posted by The Paint Monkey
Thanks, don't know how I missed that one.