Few questions I've been having since i came back to 40k - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Few questions I've been having since i came back to 40k

First off I'd like to say wow to this forum, and it's my first time posting here. It's been a while since I've seen such an active warhammer forum once portent went down. Anyway, on to the questions.

1. As per 4th edition's BBB I'm having some problems with CC. Lets say I have an Imperial Guard command squad with an attached Commissar, and a squad of orcs charges me. I've so far deduced that the orcs may either attack the heroic senior officer or his retinue. Now the rules for different weapon skills comes into play, against the normal fellas the orcs would hit on 3+ , but what about the commissar? Does he have to just suck it up and get hit on 3+ even though he normally wouldn't or is there some special rule that I'm missing?

2. Is there a difference between moral tests and leadership tests? I.E. when checking to see if can shoot a target that is NOT the closest target can I a)have a regular squad use the HSO's leadership for the test with no penalty for failing from the commissar or b) as per summary execution does my boy get dropped for not keeping his cool?

As you can tell I play IG (and space marines but who doesn't) and I may have more questions as I get settled back in.

Also I couldn't find a search option so I apologize for asking a question that may have been answered before.

Thanks

edit::tried to clear some things up in my post

Last edited by JonU; January 9th, 2007 at 03:28.

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com