Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I've been trying to figure out how exactly the mines work when fired from a template. My problem lies in once they land and you determine where the mine field is do they continue to count as ordinance. Their listing in the codex say they are an ordinance blast. So am I safe to say that after it lands and if a unit takes a wound would they be force to take a pinning test as normal similar to taking a wound from a Defiler? Also if a vehicle triggers the mine field is it the same rule for hurting vehicles IE the extra D6?? help would be appreciated greatly
40K-Beakies(9-14-4),Guard(4-7-2),Orks(34-12-11). FANTASY-Dwarves(15-6-7),Beasts (14-14-1), Skaven (17-17-10) DoC (6-1-2). CYGNAR (28-15-1)
It states ordinance barrage specifically in the castellian mines weapon profile, and nowhere in its description does it state that once landed it no longer counts as ordinance... So I'd say yes, that you follow the same rules. Pinning at -1 ld if take a casualty, roll 2d6 and pick highest for a chance to glance a vehicle (only glance, though, since AP-).
I would agree 100%. If there is no exception listed, then there is no exception. Even if it does not make sense from a logical POV.