Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
in the codex it says anyone with a mark can't be with anyone with a different mark. however can he still join any unmarked unit. for example, could a khorne lord be with a norma squad of marines?
That is not dead which may eternal lie,
for in strange aeons even death may die.
Yes, except Khorne - see pg 47, last bullet point of "Blood Frenzy"
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone
Maybe you already know this, but just in case
1. A character joining a unit with a chaos mark must at least have the mark of chaos undivided.
2. Units suffering from bloodfrenzy can only be joined by a character with bloodfrenzy (Khorne)
3. Khorne and Slaanesh may not be taken together in one army. The same is true for Nurgle and Tzeench. Nurgle and Khorne can be used together, just as Slaanesh and Tzeench.
So, for example, an unmarked unit can join any unit except one marked with the MoK. A character with the Mark of Nurgle can join only units with no Mark at all or with the Mark of Nurgle.