Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I have a squad (or tank) with flamer. Right in front of it stands my opponent's Carnifex. Also, there are few Gaunts behind the Carnifex. There is no LOS from the flamer to them.
* <- Gaunts
( ) <- Carnifex
| | <- Chimera with flamer
I shoot Carni with flamer, but the template covers some of Gaunts. Could they be hit/wuonded/removed as casulates in this situation?
Yup. They gets hit. You can't target them though.
And how about the rule, which says that only models in LOS and range could be removed as casulates?
I would say that the flamer template is a special case. The rule mentioned are nullified in some cases, for example the scattering ordnance barrage. The template are meant to symbolize a cloud of burning napalm or suchlike which penetrates every nook and cranny of terrain cover. It only seems reasonable that it should be able to wrap around a monstrous creature aswell.
This is not clearly stated in the rules as far as I could find, so it is probably fuel for a three page debate...:shifty:
But this is how I play it.
In a controversy the instant we feel anger we have already ceased striving for the truth, and have begun striving for ourselves.