Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
As some of you are aware. There's a trait in the SPace Marine codex permitting you to take an extra turn if you wish (and can roll a 4+).
There is also a drawback where your opponent gets the aforementioned benefit.
Now, cognizent of the fact there are no official 'team' rules.
What would occur if you had a space marine trait army with the beneficial trait, commanded by one player ... and one commanded by another player with the opposing drawback, on the same team.
Would the benefitting player be able to get his turn and -then- the drawback hits?
Would the flawed player's drawback hit, and then the benefit come into play?
Honestly, it would rarely matter. It's actually happened to me. All it comes down to is:
"Dude, does your team want another turn?" "yeah man, we'll take it"
"Dude, does your team want another turn?" "no, buzz off" "sorry dude, we're takin' it anyways"
"Dude, don't you guys get like, an extra turn" "yeah but I don't want my advantage" "okay, we'll just use his disadvantage"
it really makes no difference, but the games take forever and Necron players are always doomed to phase-out. If any wierd arguments arise, dice for it.