Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
OK Q for anyone with IA2:
I am thinking of going FW shopping and getting a warhound for a specific purpose, I have Imperial Armour update with warhound rules in it, but...
I dont have IA2 and I know if I want to add for example a lightening from IA1 to a marine army I need to put a damocles in there too, so do I need to field a damocles to field a warhound????
Everything you have been told is a lie!
Thankfully I have all three of those books so here I can help.
With a Damocles you may field the Lightning, but I'm afraid if you want to filed a Warhound Titan, you require an Imperial Guard army, Space Marines cannot have them, as they are listed in the Imperial guard section of the rulebook.
so no marines with Titans I'm afraid
Since the warhound is a seperate detachment why can't he have the IG. I was under the impression that if you were using two detachments you could have an IG one and a SM one. The warhound must be required to be its own detachment.