Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
that a smaller vehchile like a buggy cannot block line of sight to a bigger vehcihle like a ork battle waggon even though they are both size 3 since the rules state you can draw los over vehicles?
I believe that's correct, but the larger tank would count as hull down.
No, it's not correct, as far as I know.
Vehicles block LOS. Period. They count as Size 3 (if I recall correctly), just like Monstrous Creatures, no matter how big the actual model is.
Booted to Rules Help, as this it the Development forum, where you make rules up, not ask about them.
Tanks only block line of sight according to their physical size. So you couldn't hide a battlewagon behind a trak, for example. The size classes only come into play with abstract elements like area terrain that isn't clearly definable (like woods).
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone
IF at least 50% of the side they are firing at is obscured by intervening terrain, or by other vehicles, artilery models, wrecks, or monterous creatures the target is classsed as being obscured.
If the target is obscured and a penetrating hit is scored the vehicles owner rolls a d6- on a 4+ the hit is downgraded to a glance. (p69)