Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Can Terminators launch an assault after shooting Heavy Weapons? Rules says that Termies count as stationary for the purpose of shooting heavy weapons, move an shoot normally. But there is nothing said about assaulting. IMHO- they cannot. Any other opinions?
Shooting heavy weapons doesn't exclude from assaulting IIRC and since they can move and shoot with said heavy weapons there is nothing saying they can't assault what they just shot.
Its part of the reason why termies cost so much.
So, this means, any unit, not only Terminators can assault after shooting heavy weapons?
I believe so.
Of couse don't take my word as gospel truth because i'm not 100% sure.
No, not any squad. I'm at work so I can't quote a page ref, but it's on the first page of the assault section... the part where it talks about shooting and assaulting in the same turn.
The paragraph states that you cannot assault when you fire rapid fire or heavy weapons, then it has a little box just underneath it saying that if a squad has a special rule that treats them as stationary (terminators / oblits / etc), then they can assault regardless of what they shot. Of course, they can only assault the unit they shot at, but they can still do it after firing heavy weapons.