Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Where does it state that black rage movement is not affected by difficult terrain? That seems to be the consensus, but I don't see where it says that (may be missing the obvious ;^)
is black rage that thing that Black Templars do? if so then it counts as a consolidation move, and consolidation is not affected by DT.
"To follow any path other than the Tau'va is to doom us all. Only together and with courage and discipline shall we stand victorious. Fight with fire and courage and nothing can stand against us."
- Commander Shadowsun
I play Black Templars. The Black Templar thing you're thinking of is Righteous Zeal.
Black Rage, is what Blood Angels do. It doesn't say in the Blood Angels codex that it is not, so I would assume that it is affected by terrain. I haven't checked the FAQs, so those might clear it up, but just from the codex, it doesn't say.
MacGyver = Crushing Victory
I've looked in the BA Codex and FAQ and don't see where it says this movement ignores difficult terrain. So is the consensus wrong (at least in my area) and this distance should be halved in difficult terrain?
I'd check both the Chaos Codex and the Blood Angels codex. While not exactly the same, Blood Frenzy and Black Rage work the same way, so, read both thoroughly to find the answer.
Blood Frenzy in terrain came up in a game, and it didn't say anywhere in the codex that it ignored difficult... so it was accepted to be halved.