Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I just played eldar the other day, and this situation came up:
Eldar player deep-struck his Swooping Hawks, pie-plated me, then Skyleapt on the same turn. Is this legal? under the deep strike rules you are not allowed to "move or assault" on the turn you deepstrike. He said that removing his hawks from the board didn't "count as movement," even though (in my opinion) moving them off the board is, technically, moving them.
I thought it was a cheesy/illegal use of the rules, so i was wondering about it. Thanks.
"To follow any path other than the Tau'va is to doom us all. Only together and with courage and discipline shall we stand victorious. Fight with fire and courage and nothing can stand against us."
- Commander Shadowsun
Short, answer: no, he can't. They can't fly off the table until the following turn. It's a handy ability, but not /that/ handy.