Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I was wondering about something, it came up during last friday "Weekly Death Fest". I was attacked by Ork Bikes, which has the rules saying that it gets a 5+ Invulnerable Save because of the smoke undermining sight. The buggers charged me and we went onto CC. So my Marines busted a few skulls, but than a question came up:
Does the 5+ Inv. Save still apply?
We thought that both the yes and no answer were reasonable:
Yes, they still have the smoke
No, the opponent is close enough to see clearly
Now, which is it? Thanks in advance!
Ork bikers get a cover save...not an inv. save.
Which handily answers your question, too .
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone
I'm pretty sure the bikes have a 5+ cover save due to all the smoke, not an invulnerable save. Since it's a cover save though, it won't apply in close combat
Hey, I've got a question that's... sorta on topic =P.
Do units that have covers saves independent of actually being in cover still count as fighting from cover if they get charged? Examples that come to mind are Eldar who are Concealed via the Warlock power, or Kroot Mercs with the Chameleon racial trait. Any light that can be shed is much appreciated.
Political language is designed to make lies sound truthful and murder respectable, and to give an appearance of solidity to pure wind.
If you're intruiged by doctors who are also ninjas, then this is the webcomic for you!