Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
i could of sworn that i made a thread about this question this morning...but i cant find it...i guess i wrote it up, but didn’t post it.
the question is simple but i cant find the answer, i looked on pages 62-63.
if i have troops in my carrier (Devil Fish) and i just finished moving 12" disembark them (Fire Warriors), can i still fire my weapons on the carrier (such as Smart Missile Systems)?
Last edited by spec.ops; February 7th, 2007 at 19:33.
Page 63 has everything you need.
Disembarking doesn't effect the transport at all - only the squad that is transported.
If you move up to 12" with the Devilfish, without a Multitracker, you cannot shoot, as it is not a Fast vehicle. The Multitracker would let you shoot the weapons, however.
Hope this helps.
Disembarking has no influence on what weapons you can fire. Follow the normal rules for defensive and offensive weapons for whatever speed you travelled.
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone