Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Quick question, can an IC be targeted by indirect fire if there is no LOS?
Only if they are the closest target.
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone
Characters that are not part of a unit can only be chosen as targets if they are the closest to the firer and Characters the are monstrous creatures that are not part of a group of MCs or a body guard. I don’t think that the indirect/LOS has any bearing on this though.
In a controversy the instant we feel anger we have already ceased striving for the truth, and have begun striving for ourselves.
As everyone else has said, he cannot be targeted unless he is the closes unit, but he can be hit by them.
So while you can't place the blast marker so that the IC is in the middle (unless he is part of a squad, then you can), if someone else is in the middle, but the IC (not a part of a squad) is under it, he WILL take a hit just like any other squad. Or if the template scatters so he is under it, he will take a hit.
Armies thus far....
Even better is when he is not joined to a squad but is standing near a model from another unit. Then you can place it so it clips both (with the hole being over the unit model, not the IC) and thus single out the IC if you roll a hit.
16,000+ of Eldar (only need flyers)
7,000+ of Nids (want heirophant)
6,000+ of Space Marines (need rever titan)
4,400+ of Cygnar (all models for the faction)
1,500+ of Legion (just started)