Plasma Gun Casualty - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Member SAiNT-138's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Illinois, USA
    Age
    33
    Posts
    70
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Plasma Gun Casualty

    When a unit with a plasma gun takes a wound from the Gets Hot rule, does that model AND accompanying plasma gun get removed from play? Or is just the model removed, with the gun itself being passed to another friendly unit in the squad?


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    The Allmighty Chaos Boots Process's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Sweden Stockholm
    Age
    35
    Posts
    814
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    106 (x3)

    No the model and the plasmagun goes bye bye as both are melted to mush. No point in passing on a smoldering lump of red hot plasma as its usefulness as a weapon may be disputable.
    What is Aurora Prime?
    "behold, I am the flamer, the searing one, the combustion of all spontanious flash fires, I am process" BIG RED BUTTON!

  4. #3
    Senior Member Sinjin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    New York
    Age
    43
    Posts
    823
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    43 (x2)

    What he said...

    this is one scenario that bypasses the rule that says any model in a unit can take the wound.

  5. #4
    Son of LO tarzen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    3,023
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    121 (x8)

    They have it right, but the exact answer you are looking for is bgb p 30, under gets hot. It specifies that the MODEL must make a save, not the unit.
    My armies:
    16,000+ of Eldar (only need flyers)
    7,000+ of Nids (want heirophant)
    6,000+ of Space Marines (need rever titan)
    4,400+ of Cygnar (all models for the faction)
    1,500+ of Legion (just started)

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts