Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
When a unit with a plasma gun takes a wound from the Gets Hot rule, does that model AND accompanying plasma gun get removed from play? Or is just the model removed, with the gun itself being passed to another friendly unit in the squad?
No the model and the plasmagun goes bye bye as both are melted to mush. No point in passing on a smoldering lump of red hot plasma as its usefulness as a weapon may be disputable.
What he said...
this is one scenario that bypasses the rule that says any model in a unit can take the wound.
They have it right, but the exact answer you are looking for is bgb p 30, under gets hot. It specifies that the MODEL must make a save, not the unit.
16,000+ of Eldar (only need flyers)
7,000+ of Nids (want heirophant)
6,000+ of Space Marines (need rever titan)
4,400+ of Cygnar (all models for the faction)
1,500+ of Legion (just started)