CC with Pirana - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: CC with Pirana

  1. #1
    Senior Member Padea's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    421
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    26 (x1)

    CC with Pirana

    Hi all.
    I played against one of my friends yesterday (Tau vs Grey knights).
    My two pirana get assaulted by an squad and both get shaken so i cant do anything with them.
    My question is can i shoot into the "close combat" with other quads?
    (We played that i could fire in to "combat" but wanted clarification)
    The vehicle is never in CC, just other squads engaging CCattacks against it?

    I know vehicles can shoot in CC and vehicles can ju go out of combat with no problem, but i got shaken on both..

    Would be nice to have some answers

    Thanks Jim!


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Age
    38
    Posts
    421
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    21 (x1)

    weapon skill

    As long as both groupes have a weapon skill noted into their profile, they can be locked into combat. and you can't fire into a locked combat unless it's a scatter (unintended).

    Add those 2 rules together and you'll find out you have played correctly.

    The pirahna's don't have a weapon skill, they have a balistic skill. So you can try to kill the attackers with other teams.
    MvG, vindicator.

  4. #3
    Senior Member Padea's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    421
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    26 (x1)

    Quote Originally Posted by vindicator View Post
    As long as both groupes have a weapon skill noted into their profile, they can be locked into combat. and you can't fire into a locked combat unless it's a scatter (unintended).

    Add those 2 rules together and you'll find out you have played correctly.

    The pirahna's don't have a weapon skill, they have a balistic skill. So you can try to kill the attackers with other teams.
    Ah that´s true, thanks alot! =)
    I give rep

  5. #4
    Son of LO tarzen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    3,023
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    121 (x8)

    You played it right, just one thing to remember is that if you are using blast or templete weapons, you can't place the marker in such a way that it clips any part of your own models.

    So, if your vehicle was being assaulted by a single 1" base model, and your vehicle didn't move, you wouldn't be able to shoot the enemy with blast (as the 1/2" overlap would hit your vehicle). Same for large blast and most templetes unless they lined the shot just right.

    Same goes for your models that have lined up for CC. If you're 1" away, you may face the same situation.
    My armies:
    16,000+ of Eldar (only need flyers)
    7,000+ of Nids (want heirophant)
    6,000+ of Space Marines (need rever titan)
    4,400+ of Cygnar (all models for the faction)
    1,500+ of Legion (just started)

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts