Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I am aware that termies can only be transported in a landraider,
and the codex states 8 passengers in a crusader.
However the GW "Armies of the Imperium" will let me specifiy a landraider as a transport but not a crusader. I select a landraider but cant swap the weapons out to make it crusader spec.
Is this a bug or rules issue, any ideas ???
Is says so in the codex(page 40).
If I take it as as Heavy, can it still transport termies ?
This is screwing up my army because as a transport it doesnt take a Heavy slot.
I wanted to stick my Annihilator in there. I also dont have any other L/R's.
But when you look at the Terminator and Terminator Command Squad entries, they have a section that explains what Transport options they have. Note that only the Land Raider is mentioned; not the Land Raider Crusader. They're two completely different vehicles, even though they share similar traits.
This means that if you want a Crusader, you have to purchase it as a Heavy Support option. It's a balancing factor, since the Crusaders are in many ways superior to the standard Land Raiders.
You could always look into Black Templars, if you desperatly needed to have the Crusaders as Dedicated Transports. Of course, this poses many other problems to your list.
And glad to be of help.