Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I was reading through the forums and found that you can take Kroot with a Dark Eldar army. I was wondering where it says you can do that. Can all armies take allies? Is there a place to reference what armies can take allies? How does this work?
If armies or units can be used as allies, it will say so in their army book (daemonhunters, witch hunters). You should be able to get the kroot list off the GW website, and from that it will tell you how to ally kroot with other armies.
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone
Political language is designed to make lies sound truthful and murder respectable, and to give an appearance of solidity to pure wind.
If you're intruiged by doctors who are also ninjas, then this is the webcomic for you!
this is a good question not covered by the rules book and as such is Codex specific. To date the Kroot Mercs have no Codex but do exist as an official army list so most tournament organisers decide whether to allow them or not. I believe that most organisers do in fact allow the use of Kroot as they as not seen as an overpowering ally and really do compliment other armies well.
In a friendly match its up to you to decide and as stated before they can really plug some gaps in most army lists.
P.S. I am a soley Dark Eldar player and can recommend that you sift through forum for some good advice on Kroot. (Especially posts by "KwiKwag")
In a controversy the instant we feel anger we have already ceased striving for the truth, and have begun striving for ourselves.
Right on thanks guys!